Plan Types

Eventene plans come in four tiers. There is the Free Plan which allows you to fully build Events and make use of Eventene’s core features. However, the Free Plan comes with a few restrictions to the number of items, Lists, Events, and Activities you can build. You also cannot create Surveys like in the higher tiers. The Free Plan is aimed at smaller groups (under 25 people), or for organizers who simply want to try out Eventene before purchasing a paid plan. 


The Basic Plan removes most of these restrictions. It allows you to build unlimited Events and Lists as well as 6 Activities, and have up to 100 items in any List. This plan is aimed at organizers for smaller groups that don’t need multiple organizers or a large number of List items.


The Pro Plan is a step up from the Basic Plan. It’s aimed at users who need to be able to create Events for medium-to-large sized groups (up to 1000 per List), using a number of different data points. It also allows for two team members to work simultaneously on events, allowing organizers to further optimize the planning process. Finally, up to 3 contributors can be associated with a Pro account.


The Pro Team Plan allows a team of up to 10 users to collaborate seamlessly within a single account. This can be a profoundly powerful tool since organizers can easily delegate, coordinate, and manage Events together, rather than relying on email or other tools to stay up-to-date. The Pro Team plan also removes the limit of items per List enabling organizers to plan for much larger events.


How to Switch Plans

You can switch Plans at any time. First go to Account and click on the Summary tab to see an overview of all your account information including your plan selection. Next click on the gear icon, next to the "Account Type" section, and select a new Plan. If you choose to downgrade to another paid plan, you will immediately move to the lower tier. Your account will be credited for the difference in plans and applied towards your next invoice on the billing date. If you upgrade, you will move up to the higher tier and be pro-rated for the remainder of the billing cycle. 


If you receive a new Discount Code, you may apply it to your existing plan or enter when switching to a new one.


Please also note that only the owner or admin of the account may change the plan selection. You don’t want some intern bumping you down a tier after all!


Cancelling Your Paid Plan

To cancel a paid subscription, you simply need to disable the auto-renew feature. Go to Account, select the Payment Details tab, then click the "Disable" button next to Auto Renewal.  The line will change from “Yes” to “No” to reflect the update. Once you turn off auto-renew the account will remain on the paid plan until the Next Billing Date, after which the account will revert to a Free account on the renewal date. Events and Lists created using features from a paid plan will not be usable after the downgrade.


How to Update or Change Account Information

You can view information about your account from the Account tab. To get to this screen, click on the Account icon on the left sidebar anywhere within Eventene. 


On the Account screen you will see various tabs with different information about your account. These include: Summary, Payment Details, and Users.


Under Summary, you can view and edit the Organization Details, Linked Accounts, General Preferences (such as Language and Timezone), Profile and Contact Details, Password and Rosters. Editing the Language, Time Zone, or Organization Name is as easy as pressing the pencil button next to the information you wish to change. Please note that only the Owner may change the Organization Name. 


Also under Summary, you will also see information about the current user. For Pro and Pro Team accounts you may have multiple collaborators or users associated with the account. This screen will only give you information pertaining to the user you are currently logged in as. Clicking the pencil button will allow you to change the First Name, Last Name, Email Address, Phone Number, and/or Password for the current user, but only in the organization where the logged in user is the owner. Please note that new passwords must be at least 8 characters long.


Billing Details

Payment Details provides information about your Billing Profile (Plan Type, Billing Frequency, Next Billing Date, Next Renewal Amount, and whether Auto-renew is enabled), Payment History, and current Payment Method. You can change your Plan Type here, Disable Auto-Renew, or enter a new credit card if you need to. 

 




How to Add, Remove and Change Users

Finally, Users will let you see any users associated with the Account. For Free and Basic Plans this is restricted to a single user. However, Pro and Pro Team Plans can add additional contributors on a single account. Only Owners and admins can invite or remove contributors and edit privileges. Please note that the account creator will always be listed as the owner and they can edit the privileges of any other user, but cannot have their privileges edited by anyone else.


Forgot Password

If you have forgotten your Eventene password you can reset it by going to the Log In page. Click on "Forgot your Password?" You will then be directed to enter the email associated with the account for which you wish to reset the password. Press "Send Instructions" once you have entered the email address. Next, an email will be sent to the email address entered with a link to reset your password. 



As you are resetting your password please note that the minimum length for passwords is 8 characters. Eventene will not accept any passwords less than this length.